The 16-man squad will be captained by Lasith Malinga. Legendary all-rounder Angelo Mathews has returned to the T20 team after almost a year and a half. He played his last T20 match in August 2018.

Fast bowler Nuwan Pradeep has not been included in the squad due to injury. Kasun Rajitha has been included in the squad for his tour of India. Apart from this, the team also has players like Niroshan Dikwela and Kusal Perera. Sri Lanka have had a mixed performance in T20 cricket in recent times. On the one hand, where they beat Pakistan 3–0 in their home, they suffered a 3–0 defeat at the hands of Australia.

Let us tell you that the first match of the 3 match T20 series between India and Sri Lanka will be played on 5 January in Guwahati. The second match will be held on 7 January in Indore and the third and last match will be in Pune on 10 January. The 16-member team of Sri Lanka is as follows:

Lasith Malinga (Captain), Danushka Gunatilaka, Avishka Fernando, Angelo Mathews, Dasun Shanaka, Kusal Perera, Niroshan Dikwela (Wicketkeeper), Dhananjaya De Silva, Isuru Udana, Bhanuka Rajapaksha, Oshada Fernando, Oneindu Hasranga, Kasun Rajamara, Kasuar Rajita, Mendis and Lakan Sandakan.


Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post